Reply to post: Re: "Naturally, all user data is wiped with this option"

Call Windows 10 anything you like – Microsoft seems to

J. Cook Silver badge
Mushroom

Re: "Naturally, all user data is wiped with this option"

Don't even get me started with the WinSxS directory- on a well patched machine that's been three years between nuke n reloads, that folder will outmass every other folder in size. And you can't really get rid of anything in there, because 'backwards combatability'...

POST COMMENT House rules

Not a member of The Register? Create a new account here.

  • Enter your comment

  • Add an icon

Anonymous cowards cannot choose their icon

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR WEEKLY TECH NEWSLETTER

Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2019