Reply to post: Not my field of expertise

The glorious uncertainty: Backup world is having a GDPR moment

Aladdin Sane Silver badge

Not my field of expertise

But deleting on restore would seem to be the most logical way to go about this. My only question is, once you've "forgotten" about somebody, how do you remember to forget them on a restore?

POST COMMENT House rules

Not a member of The Register? Create a new account here.

  • Enter your comment

  • Add an icon

Anonymous cowards cannot choose their icon

Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2019