In our company (well, in our division), we equate a revenue generator's time at $15/minute == $15/minute lost opportunity* at each time solving badly setup AV in meeting rooms. I could predict a direct correlation between 'IT savings' (i.e. reduced overhead) on investment in proper installation and training that then gets passed on to the revenue generating part of the organization as a reduction in margin.
*10 participants waiting 10 minutes to sort out the AV before every meeting can start = $1500 lost opportunity** / compressed project time frame / late delivery / corner cutting to take account of the time / rework because of corner cutting / employee extra work after hours to make up the time / employee burn out ... it can add up**
***8 meetings a month x 12 months = $144,000***
***individual results may vary