Reply to post: Re: Sorry, I still don't get it... because the article is wrong.

Software gremlin robs Formula 1 world champ of season's first win

Patrick R
Holmes

Re: Sorry, I still don't get it... because the article is wrong.

"Second-placed Vettel" was NOT second placed. As Itzman says, "The point is that Vettel was ahead because he hadn't pitted".

Vettel was ahead ans staid ahead. He did not pass Hamilton through the pit lane.

POST COMMENT House rules

Not a member of The Register? Create a new account here.

  • Enter your comment

  • Add an icon

Anonymous cowards cannot choose their icon

Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2019