Re: Missing a trick
You could perhaps FAKE some of it. Put in the worst offenders (lard, tallow, peanuts, tree nuts, gluten, dried milk) to put "NOT Kosher, Allergen-free, or whatever!" on the front of your bar and and simply put on the back of the label "May contain one of the more of the following:" and list off all the fad ingredients of the month. Much easier to change the label than change the product. And it's not like you're going to mass-product the things.