So, will these new privacy options actually work? Or, will they just pretend to work like some of them seem to do at the moment?
Example - during the installation of Windows 10 Anniversary Update there are a list of ON/OFF options under the Custom Installation settings.
One of them is "Share Windows Updates with other computers" (or words to that effect). If you choose the OFF option you'll find that when you check the setting under Windows Update later on after you've finished installing Windows 10, that setting is turned ON again.
I get the feeling the same applies to other Privacy settings as well, even after they seem to be turned off.