back to article Apple patches 13 bugs in OS X

Apple has punched out a security update for some major bugs found in its Mac OS X operating system. The Jobsian outfit released the update yesterday afternoon, which patches 13 vulns located in OS X components such as CFNetwork and Apple Type Service. Apple has also fixed issues found in open source components including PHP, …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Unhappy

This is surely all lies?

There are no vulnerabilities on the Mac, that's what the adverts told me.

1. B 9

No, that's not what they told you.

It's what you heard. They said there were no viruses on the Mac, and they were 100% correct.

1. Anonymous Coward
        Coat

Except

There are no viruses for the Mac. Just trojan horses and worms. And that nasty fake XP antivirus scamware.

2. JDX Gold badge
    Flame

I wish I was a virus writer

I'd target Linux and MacOSX just to wipe the smirk of all the self-righteous folk who have absolutely no protection in place and no idea what to do. I picture something like when Europeans first visited South America and wiped most of them out

1. Peter Mount
      Grenade

Obviously Linux & OSX are vulnerable

its just that 99% of Linux & the majority of OSX users (can't really say 99% here) have the common sense not to enter their password whenever it just prompts for it, hence where this old misconception tends to come from.

It's simply a different demographic of the users.

Disclaimer: I use both Linux & OSX, but I couldn't say 99% OSX because a lot of OSX users are not of the same expertise as those who tend to use Linux - but even then, the do tend to have more knowledge than those using that other evil OS :-)

Now where's my flame proof underwear ;-)

1. InsaneGeek
        FAIL

Allways have that argument without merit