back to article BOFH: The PFY Chronicles

It’s a bleak morning in Mission Control. Even the Boss’s normal expression of guilty ignorance is replaced by one that could almost be mistaken for loss... "Dead?" he asks quietly. "I'm afraid so," I respond. "But... he was doing so well." "He was, but then that dodgy life support machine switched itself off." "I thought …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Pint

The whole world in mourning......

A terrible tradgedy.

A drink in rememberance!

2. Bill Gould
    Thumb Up

<insert laugh track here>

Hahah. Nice one.

3. Anonymous Coward 4
    Thumb Up

At Last

At last 6 weeks into a new year and finally we get a new BOFH, literally. I have been expecting this for a few years now. Looking forward to how it pans out.

4. Tom Cook
    Dead Vulture

The BOFH is dead

Long live the BOFH.

5. The Repulsive Monkey
    Pint

Hooray. BOFH Returns - Sort of

'nuff said.

6. Michael Miller

The BOFH is dead!

Long live the BOFH!

1. MichaelBirks
      Dead Vulture

To quote that other bastion of English bastardy...

The BOFH is _Probably_ Dead, Long Live the BOFH!

7. Z 1
    Pint

Ruh roh!

The rise of the PFY to a more ruthless BOFH.

However, one hopes for a Gordon Brittas style return from the grave for the original BOFH!

8. Aaron Em

Goodnight, sweet Bastard...

...and may a flock of angels sing thee to thy rest.

1. Thomas 4

I'm afraid

...I have to consider this extremely unlikely.

9. Michael H.F. Wilkinson Silver badge
    Pirate

Hmmm, PFY in charge?

but then Simon has returned from the dead before.

10. Paul_Murphy

They are going to need that backhoe.

At the rate they are going through people.

Wouldn't be surprising that it becomes a pool vehicle.

ttfn

11. Tim Schomer
    Dead Vulture

So...