back to article Street View projects Woolworths through temporal portal

Here's a good one for those of you who might have considered the time-shifting capabilities of Google's Street View: An impressive example of how to project a Woolworths store through a temporal portal... The Woolworths branch on Street View, still open for business That's the Edgware Road branch of Woolies in London, seen …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Coat

It's now a Waitrose

Branch number 768 for all your branch number fact fans out there, opened on 26/11/08.

It's the one with some good food, honestly priced, in the pocket....

2. Waggers
    Dead Vulture

unaware?

"That's the Edgware Road branch of Woolies in London, seen in better days and evidently unaware of the terrible fate which awaits it." Looks pretty aware to me, given the huge "sale" posters and the covered-over windows.

3. Roger Jenkins
    Unhappy

Lebanese?

Gosh, when I worked in a shop in Edgware Rd. back in 1965 it was all Jewish, whatever happened? Don't tell me that the Jewish butcher that did those magnificent salt beef sandwiches has gone and replaced by a kebab shop.

4. Cloggy

Time travel to changing carriage way!!

Once you clicked on the shop front it looks initially that you can go back into the past.... but all you have to do is change to the other side of the road (dual carriage way).....

Didn't know that changing to the other carriage way would make such a time difference! !!!!

5. Rob
    Coat

@Cloggy

In some parts of London, crossing the road can take that long.

Mine's the one with A-Z of timelines in the pocket

6. Gareth.

Gareth. says...

If you look at the bottom of both pictures you can clearly see the portal that is obviously being used to transport between dimensions. I just hope they don't cause a shift in the time-space continuum (I've got no idea what that means, by the way, but Dr Who said it once and it sounded impressive).

7. Joe 3
    Thumb Up