back to article Capita still hasn't found what its looking for: A CEO

Months after Capita commenced its search for a successor to outgoing chief exec Andy Parker, the company has yet to find anyone judged evil enough well suited to fill his boots - at least not one it can make public. The integrator suffered an annus horribilis in 2016 when it reported profits warnings that led to a middle- …

1. wolfetone Silver badge

I'll do it.

I can manage a fuck up in a nunery, which is more than what Crapita can do at the moment.

1. Bill M

Nope, you can't do it - I am far more suitable with a proven track record, not least that piss up in the brewery I failed to organise.

2. macjules

That job is MINE already I tell thee!

1) I have experience of working on the dark side (Capita freelancer for 3 months some years ago)

2) I have extensive knowledge of how to plummet the depths of GDS.

3) I know how to price up an MoD contract ("I know we quoted £40m but costs .. you know how it is .. £4Bn ok?")

4) I can cost-margin a webpage: "Under construction" page mate? A snip at £23.8m with £200k off*

* Yes really - data.gov Acquia Marina Drupal theme holding page, 1 logo plus some text for £23.8m billable cost.

1. wolfetone Silver badge

"4) I can cost-margin a webpage: "Under construction" page mate? A snip at £23.8m with £200k off*

* Yes really - data.gov Acquia Marina Drupal theme holding page, 1 logo plus some text for £23.8m billable cost."

Well, shit me. You win.

3. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Sorry, I am a better candidate

I hold a degree on Computer Science, AND a degree on economics.. plus I can do extremely boring PowerPoint slides that lie to your face but cannot be said to be false.

I would also give back to those that hire me.

I guess I am qualified to destroy the company and cry all the way to the next high level job.

2. Flakk
    Trollface

Have they considered outsourcing the position?

3. not.known@this.address

Gissa job!