back to article Irishman's coke-packed abdomen poses for police

Brazilian cops have released an impressive scan of the abdomen of an Irish chap who attempted to board a plane in São Paulo earlier this week packing 830g of cocaine. Scan showing bags of cocaine inside Irishman's abdomen The stash of Bolivian marching powder was packed into 72 "bags", which in turn were stuffed into the guts …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

It'll take more than one pint of Guinness

to shift that lot

2. g e

P. B. O'B. surely?

Paddy Brendan O'Brien ?

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Well I'm no expert - only ever did a couple of party lines in my life. However I can do some basic maths. Assuming that you start with a quite pure substance and then cut it up 50/50 with milk/washing/baking powder that will give you 1660g. If you distribute yourself you can find people willing to pay as much as £50 per gram so 1660*50 =£83,000 or approx €95,000. I don't get it to 150k unless you cut it up more.

I did know a girl who was "dating" a dealer, who I'm told, got pretty pure stuff. 2g for £30 - guess it depends on who you know and how big your cut is.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

It's always been rumoured that the best people to deal to were coppers because they have no clue how much to pay for gear..

2. nyelvmark
      Meh

You're miscalculating...

It was the police who said 830g, right? You forgot to include the amount that disappeared between the seizure and the weighing.

I'd imagine the average Guinness-drinker's stomach could hold 2-3 kg without too much discomfort.

But on the other hand, I've heard that the Brazilian police are the best that money can buy.

3. Sorry that handle is already taken. Silver badge

£50? Luxury!

The Australian Federal Police recently quoted a value for a captured shipment that works out to ~$750/gram