back to article T-Mobile US gobbles up another 2.2m customers

For yet another quarter, "uncarrier" T‑Mobile US has shown that there is money to be made in giving customers what they want. Its revenue for Q1 2016 was up on the year-ago period to $8.6bn, beating analysts' expectations: Revenues: Up 10.6 per cent year-on-year to $8.6bn. Service revenues up 13 per cent year-on-year to $6. …

1. shifty_powers

They only made $297 last quarter? Blooming hell, that is impressive O.o

2. Gene Cash Silver badge

"Be a little nicer than Verizon or AT&T"

It's true, but that's not a very high bar. It's like "be more competent than Dido Harding" or "be less of an asshole than Adolf Hitler"

I've been a customer of all three companies, and I'm sticking with T-Mobile.

3. Fihart

could be nicer in UK themselves

Just finished bitching at EE (T-Mob) about mystery 60p deduction from PAYG balance, allegedly for a call to voicemail that I have no knowledge of making.

EE's Twitter drone suggested calling Customer Service (cost 25p). Obviously more time and cost-effective to write off the 60p.

I won't forget this on the day I buy an unlocked phone -- when it's curtains for EE..

1. the spectacularly refined chap

Re: could be nicer in UK themselves

They're not the same company. Both T-Mob USA and EE are independent companies and are under separate ownership. The only thing they have in common is that both have licensed the T-Mobile brand.

4. Shadow Systems

They have an easy path to follow.

All they have to do to succeed handsomely is to watch what AT&T and Verizon do, then do the exact opposite instead.

I'm now a happy T-M customer & gleefully give Verizon The Finger with both hands, feet, tentacles, testicles, & all my noodley bits in derrision.

Verizon sucks so hard it makes BlackHoles jealous.

1. Josh 14

Re: They have an easy path to follow.

Been there and done that as well.