back to article Google's Chrome beta for Mac expected early December

A beta version of Google’s Chrome browser for the Mac is set to land in December. Mountain View had already gone on record to say that the test preview would arrive before the end of 2009. In a Chromium developer mailing list yesterday, the company’s Chrome product manager Nick Baum revealed that Google plans to release the …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Steen Hive
    Thumb Up

Dev. Version

Running a treat here on both my hacks. Fast, light, hasn't bombed at all afair.

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

</SCEPTIC>

Got to say given their track record with Google Earth I was highly sceptical about Chrome for Linux, but I've been running the unstable release on Linux for a couple of months and I have to say I'm blown away. It's light, fast and stable. Install it and you get the deb repository configured straight away, plenty of apps that aren't in the official repositories can't manage that. And the updates just happen.

Sceptic no more.

Oh and FF fanbois? Sorry but it's better at blocking popups than FF is even when FF has APB. It's faster and much, much lighter than the bloatware that is FF 3.5. Unless FF 4.0 is a massive improvement it will be a no brainer when the Linux version gets it's stable release.