back to article Fanbois shun 'crappy plastic' iPhone 5C

Fanbois have once again queued to obtain the new iPhone in Australia, where an accident of time zones means punters willing to do without sleep can be among the very first in the world to play with Apple's latest. The Reg dropped in to Apple Store Broadway, a Cupertinian outpost in a small mall on the fringe of Sydney's …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.

Page:

1. PudgeFacker

The next time I'm embarassed about what I do for a living...

I'm going to play that video again. PS what I do for a living is similar to what you do, Simon.

2. WinHatter

I can hear the Queen saying

"Is he alright ???"

Looking at Mr Motivational Blue in that video.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: I can hear the Queen saying

I find "motivational" stuff sickening and demotivating.

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: I can hear the Queen saying

And his yank accent makes one cringe. It's Sydney, Australia. I suppose they could not find an Australian idiotic enough to behave like that even for money. I do nothing when ordered by an American on sheer principal, at least not in that kind of accent.

3. JDX Gold badge

Note that

none of the people deriding the 5C have actually seen one in the flesh, let alone touched it. Apple surely could do with passing one around inside the shop!

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Note that

That isn't the point.

Anandtech has shown that the 5s genuinely is a very advanced product - forget the 64 bits, the Apple-designed Arm variant is very, very fast indeed, as are the graphics. I wouldn't buy one myself (too fragile, battery life too short, and complete overkill for what I actually need), but why would I pay almost as much for the very inferior 5c? It isn't hard to guess which one will have the fastest depreciation, for a start.