back to article Windows 10 to force you to use Edge, even if it isn't default browser

Microsoft’s about to test a new feature of Windows 10 that will force users to employ its Edge browser under some circumstances. Revealed in the announcement of Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 17623 for Skip Ahead, the change means “we will begin testing a change where links clicked on within the Windows Mail app will open in …

Page:

1. J. R. Hartley

Fucking idiots

It's like the 90s never happened.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Fucking idiots

"The Register imagines few comments Redmond receives will be printable." FTFY

You see, outside of Redmond "the 90s happened."

Inside of Redmond, the unicorns all have Rosa Klebb horseshoes, dead eyes, and those horns are forever giving n*z* salutes.

1. Agamemnon

I keep telling ya'll, I'm a xNIX Admin that lives in Redmond (I'll be in prison for homicide before decade's close, I'm sure).

The Kool-Aid here is rampant, and most Macro$loppies working now aren't old enough to remember the Anti-Trust suit.

And this administration's DOJ doesn't seem too willing to reign in business so, I'll just say it to get it out of the way: Install BSD or Linux and call it an afternoon.

Oh, and "Edge" is the most secure browser because nobody fucking uses it.

1. Geoffrey W

RE: "Oh, and "Edge" is the most secure browser because nobody fucking uses it."

I'm tempted to say that Linux is the most secure OS because nobody fucking uses it. Once its usage becomes large enough and it escapes the control of a small group of people - see Linux based Android for an example - I'm sure the sense of security we all wallow in will vanish in a puff of pink unicorn smoke and our shibboleth will topple off its pedestal like the hollow plaster god it is.

2. JohnFen

"The Kool-Aid here is rampant"