Played episodes can now be automatically deleted?
Great, so they've actually completely destroyed an important feature I was using, and called that a "new" feature.
There was an option "Episodes To Keep" in several previous versions, which had values including "All", "last 5" and "Only keep unplayed", where it would delete episodes sometime after playing them.
The "new" one has only got the options "All" and "Unplayed".
Thus isn't a new feature, it's removing choice.
If only they'd fix the things that are actually broken instead of removing existing, working and useful features.
I suppose I should expect that of Apple though, they really are a "You shall comply" company.