Feeds

How Apple's Lion won't let you trash documents

Thumb Down

well, maybe you are perfect and never make mistakes. Having to dig through versions in the silly starry version thing to retrieve something that would've required a simple "Revert to Saved..." before gets old pretty fast. I often compare old versions of documents, documents I do not want changed in any way, with the new one I'm currently working on. Browsing a document without saving is now impossible, that's just ridiculous.

I'm sure there are people who might benefit from this, but power users working together in a network environment should have the option to disable this downright dangerous feature.

OS X has always had a sort of undefinable quality where the OS is working with you. Anyone who's never used OS X for at least few weeks straight has no clue what I'm talking about. Sadly Lion has adopted the absolute worst aspect of Windows; it's in your face. It's constantly actively interfering with the way I think it's best to something.

Needless to say, I reinstalled Snow Leopard from my Time Machine disk.

2
0

Back to the forum