back to article Are plasma TVs killing radio?

The Radio Society of Great Britain is asking anyone with a plasma TV to let it know if they‘ve had trouble getting Radio 4 lately. The Radio Society of Great Britain represents the radio ham community, though it sees itself as having a wider remit. When not organising competitions to see who has the biggest beard can transmit …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Tigra 07
    Welcome

Haven't noticed

Haven't noticed anything from the plasma to interfere with the radio, but my microwave is plotting with the dishwasher, and i have believe the toaster is involved somehow.

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Beards?

I noticed this last time you posted a story which mentioned radio amateurs. What is it with you and beards?

Does Bill Ray have a beard fetish? I think we should be told.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Thumb Up

Well....

....I'm a radio amateur, and I also happen to have a beard although I'll admit that I got my licence before I grew my beard.

Excellent devices beards, for some reason some people don't like them so I can be annoying without any effort at all!

1. DavCrav

Beard licence

"...I also happen to have a beard although I'll admit that I got my licence before I grew my beard."

You need a licence for a beard? Good thing I got rid of mine then.

2. Anonymous Coward
        Happy

Excellent devices indeed

Great for catching unwanted food and an easily-seen indication of who has no mates.

1. Anonymous Coward
          WTF?

No mates?

No, I have friends all over the world, just none in this country.

With apologies to those that have heard too much of Tony Hancock.

2. Anonymous Coward
          Happy

Oops

As well as upsetting the Google and Apple fanbois it seems I have now upset the Bearded Peoples' Front.

3. Byles
        Coat

Radiation Absorbing Device

Beards; excellent for absorbing all that radiation. Although, I suppose that would also limit the range of your signal :(