back to article Advent MT22 21.5in touchscreen all-in-one desktop

Although best known for its low cost PCs and laptops, Advent does occasionally produce slightly more interesting models. Its new MT22 all-in-one PC is a case in point, and follows on from previous attempts such as the AIO-100 and AIO-156. Advent MT22 Advent’s MT22: finger friendly all-in-one Based around a 21.5in …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Giles Jones Gold badge

Looks ok until...

Until you see that awful logo on the front.

Couldn't they have stuck a nice low key logo on the back instead?

I do wonder who these things are targetted at, desktop sales are a small fraction of computer sales these days.

1. Matt 13

exactly what i thought...

A lot of the time, less is more! especially when it comes to logos... Im no designer, but even I can see that mirror glued on the front is just plain awful! 'advent' stenciled in a non-obtrusive font and colour in a corner would have upped the classyness no end!

2. Anonymous Coward
    Flame

But....

You'd have to go to Dixons Retail PLC store (PCW et all) to buy one.....need i say more?

3. Anton Ivanov
    Thumb Up

A few bits missing in the review

Is the PS built in or it uses a dead rat (there is something that looks like a dead rat receptacle on the "ports" picture)? What is the power consumption at full blast?

I have a 7 year old Compaq Laptop doing the "pacifier" duties for the rear seats in the car at the moment (http://foswiki.sigsegv.cx/bin/view/Net/DebianEvo110 ) and an all-in one touchscreen will be a good replacement once it goes to the great scrapheap in the sky.