back to article Mozilla man blasts Apple and Google for HTML5 abuse

Mozilla open source evangelist Chris Blizzard has unloaded on both Apple and Google for abusing the HTML5 moniker, confusing netizens everywhere, and undermining the slow march towards truly open web standards. Blizzard is so peeved at Apple and Google that he even goes so far as to lavish praise on Microsoft for its belated …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Stop

Nothing to see here...

All this rowing is one reason why, as a web developer, I'm ignoring HTML5 completely until it's released as a stable standard and is adopted properly by all the mainstream browsers.

Until then, it's just a way of using up my valuable time without any discernable benefit.

1. Adam Nealis
      Unhappy

I'm ignoring HTML5

"All this rowing is one reason why, as a web developer, I'm ignoring HTML5 completely until it's released as a stable standard and is adopted properly by all the mainstream browsers."

Then you will never do any HTML 5 development. People are very young or have short memories. There has always been inconsistent implementation of HTML standards.

2. John F***ing Stepp

Five?

We have a big book that has penciled in 'will not work' comments.

The graphite content is pretty big.

We have actually only got to three.

Thing is, every thing we do has to work cross browser.

Every time.

So it does not matter if Apple gets it right.

It does not matter if IE is close.

Everyone must agree if we can even attempt it.

So hello, MS, MAC,LINUX; you people kinda suck at programming.

2. Steve Roper
    Jobs Horns

Once again