back to article Dublin college introduces video game degree

Video game fans may now have a legitimate excuse to spend all day hooked up to their PlayStations and Xboxes - thanks to a new video game masters degree at Trinity College Dublin. Trinity has just added a one-year full-time Masters degree in "interactive entertainment technology" starting in October this year. The course has …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Dan Price

Great, but...

Great, but it's nothing new. I graduated Staffordshire University last year with a BSc in Interactive Entertainment Technology, and they'd been running the course for at least 2 years before I started.

2. James Le Cuirot

Steep requirement

I don't think there are many courses with this level of requirement though. I only got a 2:2 so that rules me out!

3. amanfromMars Silver badge

Gordon wants Change .... can IET change IT with him?

"Great, but it's nothing new. I graduated Staffordshire University last year with a BSc in Interactive Entertainment Technology, and they'd been running the course for at least 2 years before I started."

And what have you graduated into, Dan? Anything we would recognise as being Interactive Entertainment Technology working?

Are there any Virtual Reality BetaTest Centres? Whenever you have the technology you Build Infrastructure/Society to Support IT Requirements which then Enable Society to Consult for Instruction/Constructions to Build Future InfraStructures with Virtualised Operating Systems/Quantum Computers.

The Network is the Computer and InterNetworking is IT's Quantum Build.

4. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

The 2.1 requirement may slip over time

I imagine it's being set high for the same reason as there's only 25 places a year; an attempt to foster not just exclusivity but a perception of rarified excellence.