back to article US hackette ponders jub-powered iPod

It's hats off this sunny Friday to US hackette Adrienne So of Washington Post tentacle Slate, who earlier this week pondered the delicious possibility of the jub-powered iPod. As Adrienne points out, there's an awful lot of mammergy going to waste as sporty girls' chesticles resist the restraining force of sports bras and so, …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. John Latham
    Thumb Up

Piezo

Surely you don't need motion to generate electricity, only force?

A proper sports bra with piezo integrated into the loadbearing members would fulfill both support and power requirements.

Not that I've spend much time thinking about this. Cough.

2. Anonymous Coward
    Joke

Lester......

You get paid for doing research and stories like this ?

I hate you so much :oÞ~~~~~

3. Mark
    Coat

"studied breast motion since 1985"

Pfft. I've been doing that assiduously since about 1983! Look at all the affadavits I have! Yes, I know they look like restraining orders, but that's just proof of my dilligence.

I also make available other services:

Laundry cleaning (please wait 28 days for return of panties)

Cancer tests (breast only)

PI (I will follow acceptable clients wherever they go)

Others on arrangement.

(mine's the mac)

4. Peter Hawkins
    Thumb Up

Micro generation is not just for the ladies...

Anyone who remembers those shots of Linford Christie doing the 100m can see the possibilities for the lads too .... well for some of us anyway!

5. Kane
    Go

Love it...

Mammergy

Fantastic stuff!

and..."studied breast motion since 1985".

Where do I get that job?

6. Ian McNee
    Stop

A yard of flying boob?

Dearest Lester