back to article BBC websites GO TITSUP – Auntie blames 'internal system failure'

The BBC is suffering a major outage, after its websites – including News and the public service broadcaster's iPlayer system – buckled in the past hour. It's unclear, at time of publication, what was behind the Beeb's technical woes. An unknown number of people attempting to visit various online BBC services were greeted with …

1. Zog_but_not_the_first
    Trollface

Clarkson?

Punched the server?

1. Captain DaFt

Re: Clarkson?

Some people blame Clarkson, some claim it was hackers, But everyone else knows it was... The Stig.

2. Anonymous Coward
    FAIL

Football

The BBC sports football page is crap anyway - too slow and too much going on as with all these types.

Try 'livescore' - I have been using it for at least 16 years:

http://www.livescore.com/soccer/england/

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Football

You'd think that from all of these results sites that I can find one in which Newcastle United actually do win a game!

AC - Because I don't need the pity^d^d^d^d abuse

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Finally

Got to read about the wheels for the supersonic car: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-31845234#sa-ns_mchannel=rss&ns_source=PublicRSS20-sa

It's enough to give you an organism!

1. Mage Silver badge

Re: Finally

I'm curious ... what sort of organism?

Like algae or wood lice?

1. This post has been deleted by its author

2. This post has been deleted by its author

1. phil dude
          Paris Hilton

ahhh, the hot teacher. The opportunity to be wrong in so many ways...

Paris, obviously wrong every time...

P.

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Tiefenbrun: a fine Scottish engineering name: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ivor_Tiefenbrun

4. James 51

Was just able to go to www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer and start watch the 6 nations streaming.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward