back to article 5.5in iPhone 6, iWatch hypegasm: What will Apple reveal - BE the rumour

Tomorrow, in California, Apple will summon its pet hacks and erect a web video stream to unveil new iPhone- and smartwatch-shaped things. Just what do Cook and Co. have in the pipeline? As usual, the company isn't saying anything ahead of the event. However, by piecing together various rumors, it seems likely Apple will expand …

1. ThomH

I want to care...

... I really do. I'm a professional iOS developer. I'm about to change jobs from one that provides a phone to one that doesn't so will have to buy my own for the first time in about half a decade. But I think my problem is this: if I decide to stick with an iOS phone for work then there really aren't any options. So what's there to get excited about? Whatever they release is whatever I'll get so I don't really need to know anything much about it in advance; I'll figure it out when I open the box. Conversely, if I decide iOS isn't essential then I probably won't consider the iPhone at all, as phones are all pretty much the same so why buy one of the more expensive ones? A Motorola or a Nokia will do, no need for an Apple or an HTC.

So, short of announcing either that iOS is going to be available on other phones or is no longer going to be available on the iPhone, there's really nothing they're likely to say that will affect my buying decision.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: I want to care...

" I'm a professional iOS developer"

"Whatever they release is whatever I'll get "

Okay. So what exactly was the rest of your post about?

1. jgarbo

Obviously, he's not a bloody "amateur", and he may know that half a decade is as long as five years.

1. Anonymous Coward
          Anonymous Coward

You should have left it at "I want to care..."

It would have conveyed volumes.

2. poopypants

meh...

Less exciting than the next Doctor Who episode.