back to article LOHAN and the amazing technicolor spaceplane

Cue the traditional portentous drumroll and fanfare of trumpets as we reveal today the finished livery of our Vulture 2 spaceplane – a provocative combination of paint job and vinyl wrap which is, frankly, the mutt's nuts. Fans of our Low Orbit Helium Assisted Navigator (LOHAN) project will recall we asked readers back in …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Uffish
    Pint

Splendid

Congratulations and beers (and one milkshake for A) to all the designers and workers. And more beers if the wonderfully pointy nose of the plane manages to impale anything on its descent and landing.

2. Elmer Phud

A.N.D.

"So good, in fact, that we rushed mob-handed down the pub "

The Crick and Watson method - tested and approved.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: A.N.D.

We tried repeated visits to that pub when I was a student, but never worked out the structure of anything interesting. The effects must get weaker with time.

1. Fink-Nottle

Re: A.N.D.

When I was a student, a quick drink at lunchtime invariably led to a downwards spiral ...

3. Vulch

And Ariadne gets to keep the banner after the flight?

1. Lester Haines (Written by Reg staff) Gold badge

There's actually more stuff for Ariadne. All will be revealed in due course...

1. ukgnome

You see, that's what I like about El Reg - it may be an embittered meany at times, but Lester's comment shows that underneath the vultures feathers beats a heart of fluffy loveliness.

4. Martin Gregorie

Finish weight?

Assuming that you weighed the aircraft before and after covering, how much did it weigh plain and fully covered?

Enquiring minds need to know!

1. Euripides Pants
      WTF?

Re: Finish weight?

Who cares what it weighs in Finland!

1. Martin Budden Silver badge

Re: Finish weight?

Obviously it's European, not African.

5. JimW

Perfect

Looks really good. Congrats to all...

1. Peter Simpson 1
      Thumb Up

Re: Perfect