back to article Women! You too can be 'cool' and 'fun' if you work in tech!

Hey ladies! Did you know it's cool to work in tech? EU commish Neelie Kroes is here to tell you all about it, after a study claimed that the lack of women in ICT roles was costing the European Union billions of euros. Happy woman at a computer HURRAY! Now that I work in IT, I'm so fun and cool and in the future! (I really …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Tom 11

Stud

I am hung like a horse and desperate for female attention, you'll probably only have to buy me one crate of Red Bull to win my affections, so come along ladies, join us in the Jetson-esque utopian future of ICT careers.

That sort of thing? shall I go post it now?

1. Charles Manning

El Reg have this all wrong

This is actually a razor company trying to promote armpit shaving.

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

We have a ton of women in our IT department...

...Or at least, managers without any balls.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: We have a ton of women in our IT department...

On their way to the Unix convention.

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Righty, they should be promoting the real strengths of working in IT to women.

"You can work 2 hours and be on Facebook / Twitter for the other 6! Why stay home when you can get paid to post crap!"

That should get the ladies to sign up.

1. Vociferous

> You can work 2 hours and be on Facebook / Twitter for the other 6!

Are you spying on me?!?

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Utter Crap!!!

There are lots of women in ICT, half my managers over the last 4 years have been women. I sit at a desk of 4 of 4 devs with 2 Guys 2 Girls. The whole testing team here is female and the last 2 testers who left were female.

I don't see massive campaigns on getting more male nurses or more male anything for that matter.

1. Alfred

Open your fucking eyes.