back to article Aruba rolls out cloudy enterprise Wi-Fi management system

Aruba Networks' latest Wi-Fi routers now come with a cloud service designed to stop sysadmins needing to wander the country, allowing remote monitoring and management – in exchange for an annual subscription. Aruba's access points already come with software for self-configuration, and USB sockets ready to use a cellular …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Hellcat

But where is the meat?

Sounds a lot like Cloudtrax unless I am missing something that the article failed to mention.

2. Piro Silver badge

Ubiquiti.

With UniFi, you pay nothing to manage your APs. Highly recommended. Most Wifi companies end up looking like a goddamn rip off in comparison. Oh, and you can just go ahead and buy the APs from a normal supplier. No waiting for quotes or any of that bollocks.

I have no experience with Aruba, however. I'm merely sharing a personal experience. Too many companies wanted way too much for no benefit.

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Re: Ubiquiti.

Yes but when I use this it has one major problem that makes it unusable for anything bigger than a small shop. After making a config change all AP's immediately reboot who made that stupid design choice.

As for this it sounds like a play to catch up with Aerohive and Cisco's now Meraki solution. however Aerohive only have this option but offer it on site.

3. Pirate Dave Silver badge
    Pirate

Aruba