back to article Rejoice! Sysadmin day is... TODAY. Now get in here and win free stuff

Today, this very Friday, is Sysadmin Day. As a system administrator, I'm naturally biased and think every day should be sysadmin day, but it's nice to know we have at least one day a year set aside for some recognition. What is really heartening to see is just how much awareness of the day has grown since its inception. As …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Cowherder

Cookies!

I've been given cookies!

Ones that you can actually eat, not ones that store preferences either!

1. Trevor_Pott Gold badge

Re: Cookies!

That's fantastic! Happy sysadmin day to you and to all sysadmins everywhere. Even Australia. /cc Adam Fowler && Aaron Milne.

2. AdamFowler_IT

Over in Australia

Sysadmin day (the working day hours) are now over in Australia, nobody remembered here :(

1. Pete 48
      Meh

Re: Over in Australia

Australia is a large country, with an East Coast and a West Coast, just because it over for you in the East, doesnt mean its over for Australia.

We still have 30 minutes of working day left here in the west, and im still waiting for some acknowledgement.

1. Anonymous Coward
        Anonymous Coward

Hey, he's an eastern stater... to them Australia is the east coast... well, unless from Sydney in which case Australia is Sydney.

2. AdamFowler_IT

Actually I'm a middler :) Sorry WA!

1. Anonymous Coward
          Anonymous Coward

My bad fellow middler :)

3. Snark
    Happy

I'm going to celebrate in proper SysAdmin style. I've another 15hr work day planned due to completely unreasonable deadlines and understaffing. Still, I'll use the overtime to celebrate...

1. Roger Greenwood

You get overtime?

Lucky bastard.

1. Snark

Re: You get overtime?