back to article Microsoft braces for Surface RT feedback storm

Kludgey, dull screen, audio problems, fraying cloth covers – whatever your beef with Microsoft’s Surface, now’s your chance to get if off your chest. Microsoft has launched a Surface Owner Feedback Program for new owners of the Redmond fondleslab. You’ll be asked to take part in a survey on your experiences with Surface. …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Arctic fox
    Windows

Not have had any hands on with the Surface RT I have no personal experience.......

"Hewlett-Packard’s chief of personal systems Todd Bradley, who called Surface RT “slow and kludgey”, expensive........"

...........with regard to whether it is a good device or whether it stinks. However, hearing one of the major Windows OEMs criticise the Surface in such terms when one thinks of the piles of slow, kludgey and expensive devices they have inflicted on us over the last couple of decades or so I cannot help thinking "pot, kettle and all that".

1. Anonymous Coward 101

Re: Not have had any hands on with the Surface RT I have no personal experience.......

The OEMs are clearly biassed observers. They passionately do not want Microsoft's own device to succeed, but Microsoft only made one because of the half-arsed, will-this-do efforts the OEMS made to compete with the iPad.

2. Anonymous Coward
      Thumb Up

Re: Not have had any hands on with the Surface RT I have no personal experience.......

"I cannot help thinking "pot, kettle and all that".

Maybe. But my take is that any HP exec would be an expert in slowness, kludgability, and costliness, and (quite rarely for an HP'er) Bradley is ideally suited to express such opinions.

3. This post has been deleted by its author

4. This post has been deleted by its author

5. RICHTO
      Mushroom

My Surface did not arrive as promised on launch day. I complained and was told i would get a voucher in compensation - I never heard any more.