back to article Apple urged to defy China's one child policy

Chinese activist and exiled dissident Chen Guangchen has waded into the controversy surrounding working conditions at the Chinese suppliers of big name tech brands by calling on Apple and others to stand up against his country’s infamous one child policy. Self-taught lawyer Chen became something of a local hero and thorn in …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Brilliant!

Because what the world so desperately needs is vast, cash rich multi national corporations spreading their legendary largesse by getting into political activism...

2. oldtaku Silver badge
    FAIL

Yeah, that's what Apple really needs to focus on. Getting people to breed more. We just don't have enough people.

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

A win - win situation for Apple....

They get to look like they are standing up for the people and they get more child laborers.

4. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Why would anyone want to defy this policy? In fact, it should be rolled out across the entire world. Just imagine how much nicer Britain would be if chav families could only have one of their appalling offspring instead of the usual 12.

1. g e
      Childcatcher

Keep a generation gap

Try wearing a cap - The Specials AKA

Not forgetting that the chav generation cycle is about 14 years, too.

2. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Problem with that is:

We need them to feed us all when we have all retired in ,30 years (hem)....

Besides, i do feel that the Majority shouldnt be punished for the fact a very small Minority annoy you.

My brother lives in a deprived area of Liverpool, where a lot of people are unemployed, and believe me, most of them are *not* like that.

3. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Totally agree.

I have no love for the Chinese government - but this is one policy I approve - even if their methods of upholding it is often extreme.