My Impersonation of these Questionnaires

1 + 1 =

A. 100

B. 2

C. -100

1. JetSetJim
      Happy

Re: My Impersonation of these Questionnaires

Psst, everyone. The answer is (C). Trust me, I'm a professional and I'm giving you the inside track to winning this laptop. Don't answer anything else.

1. Anonymous Coward
        Anonymous Coward

Your mathematical ability is fantastic!!!

Getting 1+1 to = -100

Are you a banker or a tax accountant?

1. Midnight

Neither, but he does work in mainframe support for HSBC.

2. Steve 48
          Paris Hilton

>> Are you a banker or a tax accountant?

No - it's clearly George Osborne...

Paris 'cos it's Friday!

2. Anonymous Coward 15

That's a dodge. It's so they can call it a quiz rather than a lottery.

3. all-four-inches
      IT Angle

oh shi! i picked A!

4. Ian Ferguson
      Holmes

Boring answer

Competitions have token easy questions so

a) they get round gambling laws (= a game of skill, not chance, which would be naughty)

b) more people enter (= more lovely customer data)

c) we read the review (= better awareness of product)

1. Alpha Tony

Re: Boring answer

Second boring answer:

In addition to Ian's points a more difficult question would be pointless anyway as everyone would just google it!

5. Phil O'Sophical Silver badge
      Boffin

But, but, according to my programmer's calculator the answer is 10 ???

1. Paul_Murphy

Well Phil, I think you need to take your calcunow out of hex mode and but it back into dec mode.

I can see why hex mode is better though, especially for a Microsoft programmer, since B00B1E5 is a lot easier to spell out (184594917 btw).

Keep up the good work...

ttfn

6. DalbyDigital

1+1=

I like to visualise sums like this. Helps me to picture the answer. Answer? 1.

I visualised half a grapefruit and added that to a similar half grapefruit. The total being one grapefruit. So I'll go for D. 1 (not listed).

;) Winning!

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Might be an idea...