back to article MySociety marshals griping commuters to fix UK transport

Commuters who like to complain have a new outlet with the launch of FixMyTransport.com, a website that gets your grievance to the right person. The new site, from charitable democracy project MySociety.org, allows the transport-weary masses to report broken ticket machines, locked gates or stations without stair-free access to …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Anonymous Coward
    Thumb Up

Love thier strapline

"Euston we have a problem"

Great stuff. Hope it gets the job done as well as FixMyStreet.

1. Arctic fox
      Happy

Many moons ago I worked as a driver on the Northern Line.

The train I was driving one fine day got stuck (brakes hanging on) in the tunnel approaching Camden Town on the southbound. Happily the train's call-number was 13 (the Line Controller was based at Euston and I think that you know what's coming here!) and I had the great pleasure of the following radio exchange.

Me: Train 13 approaching Camden Town south to Northern Line control.

Controller: Yes 13, pass your message.

Me: Euston we have a problem here.

Controller: Howls of laughter.

2. b166er

Mr

The sad thing is, that the government/councils would never have done this themselves.

1. AJB
      Thumb Up

not sad

It isn't sad that the govt didn't do this themselves, I think it is a positive that it exists!

2. Arrrggghh-otron

Millions...

And if they had done it themselves it would have cost millions...

3. Anonymous Coward
      Facepalm

No.

The sad thing is that if the government did try and do it themselves, it'd be a multi million (if not billion...) pound project, and 5 years late.