back to article Master Beats: Why doesn't audio quality matter these days?

Returning from a school trip to New York, my son handed back most of the $350 spending money we’d given him. Yes, I too thought it was a lot of dosh for a four-day tour but then I have no experience in the matter. When I was a kid, a school trip involved walking up to the pond to catch tadpoles for biology class, not …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.

Page:

1. Zmodem

Re: Gap in the market..

i just re-engineer cd`s, because they sound complete shit in general and a joke to anything of sound quality

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNzc_Var5qY

2. Mips
      Childcatcher

Re: Gap in the market..

That's so esoteric. You must be getting it right. No joke!

1. g e
    Holmes

Twatological

Gimungous stupid big earcans.. I'm sure they exist to keep hipsters' brains from leaking out of their paper-thin skulls while making them think they look individual and interesting.

You know when someone gives a shit about their headphone audio when they're using Shure Isolators or similar... approx 1/8th the size of those recycled oildrums though you do look a tad like Lieutenant Uhura though fuck me that's better than a 50's sci fi alien...

In fact I have a pair of £2 poundshop - yeah I didn't get that either - earbuds that actually sound bloody great, surprisingly extended bass, full middle and airy tops, though I have to prefer the car audio system for music on the move - OK, perhaps not in pedestrian areas ;o)

2. Irongut

Sennheiser

Even their cheapest pairs are better than anything from Beats.

3. Fading
    Facepalm

I'll admit it.

Yep - I had one of those Amstrads (was a bargin from Dixon's IIRC). You couldn't buy a cheaper 4 track tape deck (top one was two track for mixing down to). Bit of muting the central track and you had a nice cheap karaoke machine (if nice and karaoke can be used in the same sentence).

1. Darryl
      Thumb Down