back to article Ten Windows tablets

Twelve months ago the idea of compiling a list of Windows tablets that you would actually want to buy would have been as impossible to do as it would have been farcical to suggest. But with the launch of Windows 8 and Windows RT all that has changed, and we are now faced with a bewildering array of fondleslabs all running …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.

Page:

1. John 120
    Thumb Up

Right on time

Been looking for some guidance with these tablets, I've been using the phone OS for a couple of years now and am actually quite impressed, so willing to give the tablet a try on that merit, it's also nice to be the black sheep once in a while, hearing how much people hate these things without ever actually booting one up and trying it for daily tasks. Reminds me of old debates lost in time! ;)

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Need to make it easy too see if they are WinRT

The reviews need to make it easy too see if they are WinRT devices or Win 8.

I don't want to have to read most of the review in order to find out which it is; I'm not even sure they should be in the same list.

1. Greg D

Re: Need to make it easy too see if they are WinRT

100% agree. Win RT is a waste of time from my point of view.

3. Robert E A Harvey

It's 2013

No-one is getting /any/ money from me, /no matter what/ if it says 1366 x 768 on the box.

1. JDX Gold badge

Re: It's 2013

Yes absolutely. The 1024x768 iPad 2 I own suddenly stopped being usable when they made a version with double the resolution. Oh - wait it's just as nice as it ever was. You sir are the kind of number-driven purchaser the marketing teams are looking for.

4. Ramazan
    WTF?

Who is Asus? Who is HP? Who is Dell? Who is Acer?