back to article Use a Mac? For actual work? Evernote Business has arrived

Cloud-based notepad Evernote has gone professional: it now boasts an office package with shared notebooks and smart searching for only twice the cost of a Google Docs account. Evernote Business is priced at $10 a month per employee for which staff get access to Business Notebooks that sit alongside their existing Evernote …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. Gordon 10
    FAIL

ummmm

so let me get this right. Its costs twice as much as google docs for notes functionality that for most business purposes can only be categorised as a nice to have?

We have MS OneNote on an enterprise license - I know 1 guy who uses it.

1. pig

Re: ummmm

You have 1?

That's 1 more than I know of here (but then, we only have 2000 employees on this site......)

2. AceRimmer
      Angel

Re: ummmm

I love OneNote!

I've been using it for a couple of years now and find it's great when in the research phase of a project.

It's also quite handy when you need to write a quick user guide and need to add in lots of screen grabs and then export the whole thing to word.

I did use Evernote for a short while as that would sync with the phone but dropped it as soon as the OneNote app was released. OneNote has a lot more features, is more flexible and integrates nicely with the rest of the office suite.

It is definitely a undiscovered gem in the office suite

2. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Something doesn't add up

Let's see now, Google Docs supports word processing, presentation (akin to Power Point), spreadsheets, data entry forms and drawings. Also, I get Google Docs for free. However, even if I were paying $5/month for it, why would I pay $10/month to get considerably less?

1. nuked
      Trollface

Re: Something doesn't add up

Because it's not Google?

1. JonP
        Trollface

... and they're not parsing all your documents to sell advertising/appease the government. Well probably not.