Feeds

back to article Are plasma TVs killing radio?

The Radio Society of Great Britain is asking anyone with a plasma TV to let it know if they‘ve had trouble getting Radio 4 lately. The Radio Society of Great Britain represents the radio ham community, though it sees itself as having a wider remit. When not organising competitions to see who has the biggest beard can transmit a …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.

Page:

Welcome

Haven't noticed

Haven't noticed anything from the plasma to interfere with the radio, but my microwave is plotting with the dishwasher, and i have believe the toaster is involved somehow.

Anonymous Coward

Beards?

I noticed this last time you posted a story which mentioned radio amateurs. What is it with you and beards?

Does Bill Ray have a beard fetish? I think we should be told.

Bronze badge
Thumb Up

Well....

....I'm a radio amateur, and I also happen to have a beard although I'll admit that I got my licence before I grew my beard.

Excellent devices beards, for some reason some people don't like them so I can be annoying without any effort at all!

Silver badge

Beard licence

"...I also happen to have a beard although I'll admit that I got my licence before I grew my beard."

You need a licence for a beard? Good thing I got rid of mine then.

Silver badge
Happy

Excellent devices indeed

Great for catching unwanted food and an easily-seen indication of who has no mates.

Bronze badge
WTF?

No mates?

No, I have friends all over the world, just none in this country.

With apologies to those that have heard too much of Tony Hancock.

Coat

Radiation Absorbing Device

Beards; excellent for absorbing all that radiation. Although, I suppose that would also limit the range of your signal :(

Silver badge
Happy

Oops

As well as upsetting the Google and Apple fanbois it seems I have now upset the Bearded Peoples' Front.

Unhappy

2 questions

1 who the fuck is listening to radio 4?

2 who the fuck is using a plasma?