back to article Criminal Records Bureau launches e-disclosure service

The Criminal Records Bureau has introduced an e-application system to enable organisations to apply for bulk criminal records checks The electronic application system, known as e-Bulk, will enable those who make more than 3,000 checks a year to make multiple applications and receive the results online. Each year the CRB …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.
  1. James Pickett

Spread a little crappiness

Wonderful. Now they'll be able to get it wrong in bulk.

I wonder how many of the 12000 or so mistaken identities to date have been put right?

The CRB is a joint venture between the Home Office and Crapita. Can you imagine a more incompetent pairing?

2. David

Data loss?

Oh dear - MORE data to be lost, hacked or just simply recorded inaccurately. (Perish the thought!). As a taxi driver, I dread having to go through this routine every few years with the local council on my licence renewal. What REALLY annoys me is the fact that I now have to pay THEM a significant fee just to be told that I don't have anything registered against me, whereas, in the past, I gather it was just a simple phone call from council to local plod. That's progress for you.

3. Anonymous Coward
    Paris Hilton

What could possibly go wrong?

Pretty much says it all.

Paris, cos she has a record too.

4. EdwardP
    Flame

Well...

...this certainly isn't ripe for abuse.

I can only find one company involved in this at the moment, but more will spring up and will inevitably get hacked.

We'll see Gordon & Jacqui's Criminal Records popping up on Wikileaks soon enough, you mark my words...

5. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Are you serious?

Capita run the CRB system?

Jesus christ.

6. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

Excellent...

Now can everyone get together and list out all the MP's children and relatives, then we can chuck them all into the system to check it...