Feeds

back to article Eliminate stress at the touch of a button... literally

Stress gets to us all, but until now there have been only three outlets: going for a ciggie, squeezing a stress toy or punching your boss. But now you can press the red button and bring all your stress to an end with the USB stress panic button. USB Stress Panic Button Pretend you are bringing the world to an end by lifting …

COMMENTS

This topic is closed for new posts.

Alas....

If only hitting the panic button to hit the virutal boss somehow was voodoo controlled to give my real boss some.........education ;-). Still we can't have everything can we.

Silver badge

Mock-up spreadsheet

Is this lame trick not out of date yet ? A mock-up spreadsheet, how used is that already ? Is this another beancounter-only piece of kit ?

I'm a programmer. If I am looking at a spreadsheet it will only be marginally better than playing a game - I'm supposed to be coding in my GDI, not punking around with cells.

I'd wager a simple Alt-Tab would be a lot more useful for hiding a screen, although that won't hide the stonking big red-and-yellow plastic thingy attached to my PC. Am I to expect that the boss will just ignore it ? That he doesn't know what it is and what it can do ?

After all, even managers read El Reg from time to time.

Pascal.

Not that useful in the office

Bearing in mind that you can't install software on most Windows PC's in an office environment I rarley see the point of this type of device. If it flashed and made noises powered by USB but did not use the display it would be much more attractive.

Cin better